PDA

View Full Version : A new 1/4105 Scale BATTLESTAR RESIN MODEL AVAILABLE NOW

sithlordyoda
03-26-2014, 08:37 PM
Hi all, I am new to here, but wanted to say hi. I have a NEW Battlestar model available NOW. It is in the 1/4105 scale so it matches up with the Moebius, and Timeslip Creations models nicely. I am a collector myself of Battlestar Galactica, both the Classic, and the New series. I love them both. The only thing I wish is that there were more different type of Battlestar ship models. I am a teacher, and the kids in my class get to see a episode 1 time a week of this series, It helps to start discussions on history, and politics. Helps get there attention, so it helps to get them going on these subjects. Well I had a pattern made, and molds made up of a new Battlestar ship. They are going to put it together as part of their art studies. Well my wife suggested I get some additional kits made up to recover the costs to get these made as the cost of the pattern and molds are not cheap. I thought about it, and also the idea hit me, if I can sell enough kits, I can recover the costs, but also use any extra money to get more kits of different ships made up. I am NOT in this to get rich at all. I am hoping to build up the line of ships for us the collectors. I will keep prices as low as I can, as I know money is tight for many of us. I will never "pad" costs with shipping and handling fees. the price covers the kit and the shipping in one price for USA customers, For International customers, let me know where you live I will find you the cheapest postage rate , it usually is the USPS International Priority Mail. Again I will only charge the actual shipping cost, and not add any "handling" charges to it. I NEVER will. I am attaching pictures of the New Battlestar model. It is the Battlestar TALOS. I have pictues of the parts, and one of a "raw" model that is NOT painted , it is pictured next to the Moebius Pegasus, and the Timeslip Creations Galactica, and the Fa