Resin Illuminati

Go Back   Resin Illuminati > Works in Progress > Military

Military Military WIPs

Old 05-11-2010, 11:42 AM
acceptus est impugnatio

Raytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati GodRaytheon Resin Illuminati God
Default Airfix 1/24th DeHavilland Mosquito

Well I did say I was going to get one and here it be

Yep, that's the SS X-Wing fuz standing next to it.
Big box, over 600 parts, potted kit review with pics aplenty here:

http://www.ianlawrencemodels.com/wipmosquito.html

Nothing too technical review wise but i'm not that technically minded regards accuracy issues on military aircraft to the 'rivet counter' level, assuming it's got any accuracy issues of course.

Depending on how ya build this kit, it's a certified Mossie lover/kit basher paradise all in one box to my mind. The pics on the WIP page explain it better.
It's a beaut in the box, the build may be another matter but still, we shall see.

Enjoy.

Go easy all!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MVC-479S.JPG (36.7 KB, 2 views)
And I have a fuckin' attitude.
Does that count?

Last edited by Raytheon; 05-15-2010 at 01:16 PM.
Old 05-11-2010, 11:54 AM
It's gonna get real now.

The Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati God
Default Re: Airfix 1/24th DeHavilland Mosquito

Ho-Lee sheepshit that's a big model.

It's like Mrs Cat said when she saw my 1/72 Gato-class sub after the hull was assembled: "That's no model... it's a playset!"
Old 05-11-2010, 12:18 PM
More dangerous than I look!